INTERVIEW: The Star Ledger

The_Star-Ledger_logo

Growing up The Star Ledger (formerly The Newark Star Ledger) was a staple in the homes of my family. I remember my grandmother (Granny) reaching for the Comics section first to help select a number to play from her dream book based on the Dennis the Menace cartoon. lol. For me, I was a skinny brown girl using her finger to trace the words as I read the BOOKS section and dreamt about my chance to be showcased in the largest paper in New Jersey.

That day has come.

This is hometown love and I will always love my hometown. Feeling very happy, very blessed, and very accomplished.

I bet my fam back in Newark was nice and surprised when they flipped through the paper Sunday morning. Ha!

“Conversation with Niobia Bryant” (The Star Ledger) Interviewed by Jacqueline Cutler

About Niobia Bryant

Nationally bestselling author. Also writes as Meesha Mink.
This entry was posted in News, Reviews & Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.