Weight Loss Drama…Pray 4 a Sistah!!!

Okay.  Corticosteroids are a mixed blessing.  I have been on them since my eye surgery in May and although they helped immensely with my eye recovery I have packed on damn near twenty pounds–which is twenty more extra pounds this thick girl didn’t need worth a damn.  So they have finally lowered my medicine dosage and this is one chick determined to lose my new weight plus some more.

Side Note: I have no problem with big women who have the swagger to carry off their weight–be it a size ten or a twenty, but I have never been the size I am now so I feel uncomfortable.  All my fly ass clothes don’t fit and I think I’ve gone up a damn shoe size.  I got a mad shoe fetish and I feel like wearing my heels is kicking my ass.

So today I have started my weight loss program and I am determined as hell to get back to my size 12.  Not a 10 and not a 14.  A solid 12. I have to get back in my clothes and get healthy.  Heart disease runs in my family on both sides and I have hypertension–and I’m know I’m wrong but mostly I want to be able to get in all my cute clothes and shoes.  So I joined Dr. Ian Smith’s 50 Million Pound Challenge today. YEAH!!!! I’m not listing my weight goal–no way no how–but I am excited about getting myself back together. 

Check the 50 Million Pound Challenge site for more info and hopefully to be encouraged to get more fit today.  Drop me a note if you plan to join in on the challenge as well.

Best, N.

About Niobia Bryant

National bestselling author. Also writes as Meesha Mink.
This entry was posted in Uncatergorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.